(828) 695-6505

About Us

The Catawba County Partnership for Children is a local nonprofit agency that is focused on ensuring that children enter school healthy and prepared for success. Through the state funded Smart Start initiative, the NC Pre-Kindergarten Program, Imagination Library, and other early childhood related efforts, we work to engage local stakeholders in supporting young children and families, “Ensuring every child in Catawba County enters kindergarten prepared for lifelong success.

Our projects and services focus on improving the quality of local child care options, helping parents afford quality child care, strengthening families through parent education opportunities, supporting early childhood teachers in improving their education, finding and serving children with identified special needs, promoting early literacy, and facilitating a smooth transition to kindergarten.

STAFF
Catawba County Partnership for Children

Kim Holden, MBA
Executive Director klyke@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6501

Jessica Whitesides
Fiscal Manager jwhitesides@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6503

Libby Throckmorton
Program Manager libbyt@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6502

Leslie Ferrell
Grants & Contracts Manager lferrell@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6506

Sarah Sakatos
Family Engagement Assistant ssakatos@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6505

Dr. Gail Summer
KidsREADy Catawba Coordinator kidsready@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6302

Children’s Resource Center

Ashley Benfield
Program Director abenfield@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6512

La’Gentry Ross
Early Childhood Systems Coord. lross@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-651

Holly Aldridge
Family Support Specialist haldridge@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6517

Leonor Tobar
Latino Specialist ltobar@catawbacountync.gov
828-695-6515

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Our Board typically meets the 3rd Monday of each month at 12:00 noon. Meetings are open to the public. Call 828-695-6505 for more information. (Board of Directors) (Board Calendar)